Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn – Healing Mechanics by Seiken Valk

Yayyyy Valk’s finally posted his healing potency formula. Below is an excerpt and link to his new blog.


Beta Phase 3 Healing Mechanics

July 7, 2013

Hello FFXIV players, this past weekend my time was limited, but I did have the chance to look into the healing mechanics of the game. Not surprisingly, they were remarkably similar to the damage mechanics. All testing on my part was done with Thaumaturge. Here is what I found out: http://valk.dancing-mad.com/?p=53

-Seiken Valk

5 thoughts on “Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn – Healing Mechanics by Seiken Valk

      • Being a noob, I wanted to find out how to set up a hotbar. I was purely using gamepad at first, and quickly found it that’s not enough. Also disabled direct chat thanks to you! D:

        And in response to your monitor issue, go as big as you can! I’m running an eyefinity setup of 3x 23 inch monitors in portrait mode (desktop resolution 3240×1920). I play FFXIV at 2700×1600 windowed mode. <3 the real estate and UI possibilities. The setup isn't for everyone though, as the monitor bezels get in the way. One big monitor might be the way to go if that sort of thing bothers you.

  1. hmmmmm well we’re currently looking for deals so we’ll see what I end up getting XD but yeah let me know if there’s anything else I can help with on using both keyboard and gamepad ^^

    I have no issues switching back and forth or being on gamepad and then mouse at the same time, I do different setups depending on what I feel like and what I’m doing at any given time,.

    Some things to keep in mind also:
    – they are adding ability for us to copy common hotbars from one class/job to another
    – they are also adding the ability for us to reprogram gamepad keys for pc I believe, at least they said they’d look into it and have not debunked this request yet

    I am currently drafting a feedback post to try and convince them to allow us to select normal hotbars via the select button > toggle direction (like you would when you need to work with the minimap icons/menu items). This way, not only can we use the cross hotbar functionality we’d also be able to use regular hotbars in a pinch. I’ll post the content here soon and also the link to the beta forums thread in case you want to like it ^^

Leave a Reply

